In this chapter,

Terms Used In Alaska Statutes 06.10.040 - Definitions

  • state: means the State of Alaska unless applied to the different parts of the United States and in the latter case it includes the District of Columbia and the territories. See Alaska Statutes 01.10.060

(1) “foreign bank” means a bank, trust company, savings bank, industrial bank, building and loan association, savings and loan association, credit union or other similar lending organization the principal office of which is in another state whether incorporated or unincorporated and whether acting in its individual capacity or in a fiduciary capacity, but does not include small loan companies of the general character covered by AS 06.20 (Alaska Small Loans Act);

(2) “state” means any state in the United States, the District of Columbia, Guam, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.