§ 19-4101 Economic development programs; counties having or developing comprehensive plan
§ 19-4102 Same; financing; tax levy; protest petition and election
§ 19-4103 Same; use of funds
§ 19-4104 Same; advisory committee
§ 19-4105 Same; joint undertaking by two or more counties; cooperation with other agencies
§ 19-4106 Economic development incentives for certain manufacturers of cellulose film; citation of act
§ 19-4107 Same; definitions
§ 19-4108 Same; eligibility requirements, application requirements, agreement, special qualified manufacturer fund, agreement limitations; secretary of commerce, duties
§ 19-4109 Same; annual report and review of secretary; violation of reporting requirements by qualified manufacturer; loss of designation
§ 19-4110 Interlocal cooperation agreement between counties for economic development promotion; authority conferred by agreement; filing of agreement; certification of assessed valuation by appraiser

Terms Used In Kansas Statutes > Chapter 19 > Article 41

  • Appropriation: The provision of funds, through an annual appropriations act or a permanent law, for federal agencies to make payments out of the Treasury for specified purposes. The formal federal spending process consists of two sequential steps: authorization
  • Corporation: A legal entity owned by the holders of shares of stock that have been issued, and that can own, receive, and transfer property, and carry on business in its own name.
  • Evidence: Information presented in testimony or in documents that is used to persuade the fact finder (judge or jury) to decide the case for one side or the other.
  • Month: means a calendar month, unless otherwise expressed. See Kansas Statutes 77-201
  • Partnership: A voluntary contract between two or more persons to pool some or all of their assets into a business, with the agreement that there will be a proportional sharing of profits and losses.
  • Property: includes personal and real property. See Kansas Statutes 77-201
  • State: when applied to the different parts of the United States, includes the District of Columbia and the territories. See Kansas Statutes 77-201