There shall be added to the membership of the board of commissioners of any airport authority composed of all the territory in two parishes, which board consists of seven members, two additional members who shall reside within the geographical boundaries of the authority and who shall be appointed by the governor, subject to confirmation by the Senate, to hold office at the pleasure of the appointing governor.  The provisions of this Section shall not apply if either of the two parishes is Orleans Parish or if the affected airport or air transportation facility is municipally owned and operated.