A. Each time that a covered offender is convicted, the court shall assess a DNA fee of one hundred dollars ($100) in addition to any other fee, restitution or fine. The corrections department shall collect the DNA fee from the covered offender for deposit in the fund.
Terms Used In New Mexico Statutes 29-16-11
- Restitution: The court-ordered payment of money by the defendant to the victim for damages caused by the criminal action.
B. When a covered offender is transferred to New Mexico from another state pursuant to an interstate compact, the corrections department shall assess and collect from the covered offender a DNA fee of one hundred dollars ($100) for deposit in the fund.