*A municipal housing authority, to be known as the Village of East Syracuse Housing Authority, is hereby created and established for the village of East Syracuse in the county of Onondaga for the accomplishment of any or all of the purposes specified in article eighteen of the constitution of the state of New York. It shall constitute a body corporate and politic, be perpetual in duration and consist of seven members. It shall have the powers and duties now or hereafter conferred by this chapter upon municipal housing authorities. It shall be organized in the manner prescribed by and subject to the provisions of this chapter, and the authority, its members, officers and employees and its operations and activities shall in all respects be governed by the provisions of this chapter.

Terms Used In N.Y. Public Housing Law 548

  • authority: means a public corporation which is a corporate governmental agency (except a county or municipal corporation) organized pursuant to law to accomplish any or all of the purposes specified in article eighteen of the constitution and includes the following municipal housing authorities established prior to the first day of January, nineteen hundred thirty-nine pursuant to chapter four of the laws of nineteen hundred thirty-four and amendments thereof, namely, Buffalo municipal housing authority, Lackawanna municipal housing authority, New York city housing authority, Peekskill housing authority, Port Jervis housing authority, Schenectady municipal housing authority, Syracuse municipal housing authority, Tarrytown municipal housing authority, Tuckahoe housing authority, municipal housing authority of the city of Utica, New York, and Yonkers housing authority. See N.Y. Public Housing Law 3
  • municipal: shall be deemed to relate to a city, town or village. See N.Y. Public Housing Law 3
  • state: means New York state. See N.Y. Public Housing Law 3

* NB There are 2 § 548’s