There is in the Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development a Local Boundary Commission. The Local Boundary Commission consists of five members appointed by the governor for overlapping five-year terms. One member shall be appointed from each of the four judicial districts described in AS 22.10.010 and one member shall be appointed from the state at large. The member appointed from the state at large is the chair of the commission.

Terms Used In Alaska Statutes 44.33.810 - Local Boundary Commission

  • state: means the State of Alaska unless applied to the different parts of the United States and in the latter case it includes the District of Columbia and the territories. See Alaska Statutes 01.10.060