1.  The Nevada Tax Commission, consisting of eight members appointed by the Governor, is hereby created.

Terms Used In Nevada Revised Statutes 360.010

  • Ex officio: Literally, by virtue of one's office.

2.  The Governor shall designate one of the commissioners to serve as Chair of the Commission.

3.  The Governor is an ex officio, nonvoting member of the Commission. The Governor is not entitled to receive compensation for his or her services as such ex officio member.