Arizona Laws 44-1643. Violation; classification
Current as of: 2022 | Check for updates | Other versions
A scrap metal dealer who fails in any respect to keep a book or similar record prescribed by section 44-1642 or to set out in a book or similar record any matter this article requires or who refuses, upon demand of any peace officer of this state, to exhibit a book or similar record, business record, receipt or transaction record, or who knowingly destroys a book or similar record within two years after making the final entry of any transaction or who otherwise fails to comply with this article, is guilty of a class 1 misdemeanor.
Attorney's NoteUnder the Arizona Laws, punishments for crimes depend on the classification. In the case of this section:
|Class 1 misdemeanor||up to 6 months||up to $2,500|