(1) All forms referenced in these rules may be obtained by writing to, and when completed shall be filed with the Department of Business and Professional Regulation, Division of Condominiums, Timeshares, and Mobile Homes, 2601 Blair Stone Road, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1030.

Terms Used In Florida Regulations 61B-60.002

  • Statute: A law passed by a legislature.
    (2) All license applications, including initial applications, renewal applications, and branch office applications, must be accompanied by the appropriate fee. License application fees and renewal application fees shall be non-refundable upon completion by the division of its review for form and moral character. Branch office application fees and branch office license renewal fees shall be non-refundable upon issuance of the branch office license.
    (3) Payment of fees shall be by check or money order made payable to Division of Florida Condominiums, Timeshares, and Mobile Homes.
    (4) Fees shall be $500 for application relating to an initial license and $500 for biennial renewal of a license. The fee for national fingerprint processing shall be $51 and shall apply to the initial application process. The fee for each broker’s branch office license and renewal thereof shall be $100, based upon an effective period of 2 years. The fee for reinstating a license that has been suspended due to termination of the surety, surrendered due to a termination of business at a licensed office address, or cancelled due to a change in affiliation shall be $100.
    (5)(a) Computation of Time. In computing any period of time prescribed or allowed by these rules, or by any applicable statute, the day of the act from which the designated period of time begins to run shall not be included. The last day of the period shall be included unless it is a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, as designated in Florida Statutes § 110.117, in which event the period shall run until the end of the next day which is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday.
    (b) Additional Time After Service by Mail. When a person has the right or is required to do some act within a prescribed period after the service of a notice or other paper upon him and the notice or paper is served upon him by mail, five days shall be added to the prescribed period.
    (6) Licensees shall, not later than 30 days after a change of business address or affiliation, notify the division in writing of the updated information. The licensee shall return the license to the division. The division will then reissue the license reflecting the changes indicated and revise the effective date referenced on the license to reflect the date that the division actually records the change. Any reissuance pursuant to this rule shall not result in any extension of the expiration date of the license, and the expiration date shall continue to be the date listed on the license prior to its reissuance.
Rulemaking Authority 215.405, 326.003, 326.004 FS. Law Implemented Florida Statutes § 326.004. History-New 2-13-90, Amended 11-25-90, 10-11-92, Formerly 7D-60.002, Amended 3-13-02, 5-15-03, 11-3-03.