(1) Submission of an application for Dispensing Organization approval or renewal constitutes permission for entry by the department at any reasonable time during the approval or renewal process, into any Dispensing Organization facility to inspect any portion of the facility; review the records required pursuant to Florida Statutes § 381.986, or this chapter; and identify samples of any low-THC cannabis or Derivative Product for laboratory analysis, the results of which shall be forwarded to the department. All inspectors shall follow the Dispensing Organization’s Visitation Protocol when conducting any inspection.
    (2) A Dispensing Organization must request Cultivation Authorization within 75 days of being notified that it has been approved as a region’s Dispensing Organization. No less than 30 calendar days prior to the initial cultivation of low-THC cannabis, the Dispensing Organization shall notify the department that the Dispensing Organization is ready to begin cultivation, the Dispensing Organization is in compliance with Florida Statutes § 381.986, and this rule chapter and is seeking Cultivation Authorization. No low-THC cannabis plant source material may be present in any Dispensing Organization facility prior to Cultivation Authorization.
    (3) No less than 10 calendar days prior to the initial processing of low-THC cannabis, the Dispensing Organization shall notify the department that the Dispensing Organization is ready to begin processing, the Dispensing Organization is in compliance with Florida Statutes § 381.986, and this chapter, and is seeking Processing Authorization.
    (4) A Dispensing Organization must begin dispensing Derivative Product within 210 days of being granted Cultivation Authorization. No less than 10 calendar days prior to the initial dispensing of Derivative Product, the Dispensing Organization shall notify the department that the Dispensing Organization is ready to begin dispensing, the Dispensing Organization is in compliance with Florida Statutes § 381.986, and this chapter, and is seeking Dispensing Authorization.
    (5) If the department identifies a violation of Florida Statutes § 381.986, or this chapter during an inspection of a Dispensing Organization facility, the Dispensing Organization shall notify the department in writing, within 20 calendar days after the date of receipt of the written notice of violation, identifying the corrective action taken and the date of the correction.
Rulemaking Authority 381.986(5)(d) FS. Law Implemented 381.986(5)(b) FS. History—New 6-17-15.