Terms Used In Florida Statutes 943.32

  • jurisdiction: (1) The legal authority of a court to hear and decide a case. Concurrent jurisdiction exists when two courts have simultaneous responsibility for the same case. (2) The geographic area over which the court has authority to decide cases.
There is established a statewide criminal analysis laboratory system to be composed of:

(1) The state-operated laboratories under the jurisdiction of the Department of Law Enforcement in Ft. Myers, Jacksonville, Pensacola, Orlando, Tallahassee, Tampa, and such other areas of the state as may be necessary;(2) The existing locally funded laboratories in Broward, Indian River, Miami-Dade, Palm Beach, and Pinellas Counties, specifically designated in s. 943.35 to be eligible for state matching funds; and(3) Such other laboratories as render criminal analysis laboratory services to criminal justice agencies in the state.