(1) Initial terms of appointed members shall be staggered by the Governor. Thereafter, terms shall be for four (4) years or until their successors are duly appointed and qualified. Vacancies on the commission shall be filled for the remainder of the unexpired term in the same manner as the original appointment.
(2) The commission shall meet at the call of the chair or a majority of the voting members.

Terms Used In Kentucky Statutes 257.194

(3) The Governor shall name the appointed members of the commission by August 1,
(4) No members of the commission shall be a lobbyist as defined by KRS 11A.010. (5) No appointed member of the commission shall concurrently serve on the board. (6) A majority of the voting members shall:
(a) Constitute a quorum for conducting business; and
(b) Be required in order for the commission to take any action.
Effective: July 15, 2010
History: Created 2010 Ky. Acts ch. 106, sec. 8, effective July 15, 2010.