The Administrator of the Commission shall hold office at the pleasure of the Governor for a term concurrent with the term of the Governor making the appointment or until a successor to that Administrator is appointed by the next succeeding Governor. The remaining seven members shall be appointed by the Governor for a term of four years. No member except the Administrator may serve for more than two consecutive terms of four years each. Any member appointed to fill an interim vacancy may be appointed for two additional consecutive terms of four years each after the expiration of the term of the interim vacancy that the member filled. After an absence of two years from the Commission, any former member may be reappointed for a maximum of one additional term of four years.

Terms Used In Virginia Code 3.2-3202

Code 1950, § 3-347.1; 1966, c. 526, § 3.1-426.1; 1974, c. 467; 1984, c. 355; 2008, c. 860.