Any person who shall violate any provision of this chapter shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof shall be punished, for each offense, by a fine of not less than $10 nor more than $100.
Terms Used In Virginia Code 59.1-195
- Conviction: A judgement of guilt against a criminal defendant.
- Misdemeanor: Usually a petty offense, a less serious crime than a felony, punishable by less than a year of confinement.
- person: shall mean any individual, partnership, corporation, or other firm or association. See Virginia Code 59.1-192
Code 1950, § 59-168; 1968, c. 439.