The directors, employees of the Administrative Office of Courts, including the Administrative Director of Courts, and the employees of the Department of Mental Health, including the Commissioner of Mental Health, shall be exempt from civil liability for alleged acts of ordinary negligence actions taken in performance of their official duties in carrying out the provisions of this chapter.

(Acts 1990, No. 90-390, p. 537, §19.)