A person who violates a provision of this chapter is guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction is punishable by a fine of not more than $1,000, or by imprisonment for not more than 90 days, or by both. Each violation is a separate offense.
Terms Used In Alaska Statutes 18.08.088 - Penalty
- person: includes a corporation, company, partnership, firm, association, organization, business trust, or society, as well as a natural person. See Alaska Statutes 01.10.060