Any person who violates the provisions of this chapter shall, upon conviction, be subject to a fine in the amount of one hundred dollars ($100) for a first offense, two hundred dollars ($200) for a second offense, and three hundred dollars ($300) for the third and any subsequent offense.
(P.L. 2003, ch. 194, § 1; P.L. 2003, ch. 203, § 1.)
Terms Used In Rhode Island General Laws 11-45.1-3. Penalties
- person: extends to and includes co-partnerships and bodies corporate and politic. See Rhode Island General Laws 43-3-6