(a) Any person who practices or offers to practice as an assistant to physician in this state without a license and registration issued and approved by the board shall be guilty of a misdemeanor which shall be punishable as provided by law.
Attorney's NoteUnder the Alabama Code, punishments for crimes depend on the classification. In the case of this section:
|Violation||up to 30 days||up to $200|
Terms Used In Alabama Code 34-24-296
(b) Any violation of the regulations duly promulgated by the board shall constitute a misdemeanor and shall be punishable as provided by law.