There is hereby created, in that portion of the County of San Diego as described in Section 125052, the North County Transit District. The district shall be governed by a board of directors. As used in this division, “board” means the board of directors of the district. The board shall consist of members selected as follows:

(a) One member of the San Diego County Board of Supervisors appointed by the board of supervisors, which member shall represent, on the board of supervisors, the largest portion of the area under the jurisdiction of the district.

Terms Used In California Public Utilities Code 125050

(b) One member of each of the City Councils of the Cities of Carlsbad, Del Mar, Encinitas, Escondido, Oceanside, San Marcos, Solana Beach, and Vista, and each new city that incorporates within the district boundaries, appointed by the respective city council.

(c) One nonvoting member who shall be a member of the City Council of the City of San Diego.

(Amended by Stats. 2018, Ch. 222, Sec. 1. (AB 2982) Effective January 1, 2019.)