The license fee for the principal place of business for a dealer in agricultural products shall be based upon the amount of agricultural dealer’s surety bond and/or certificate of deposit furnished by each dealer under the provisions of Florida Statutes § 604.20, as follows: For bonds and/or certificates of deposit in the amount of $5,000 to $9,999, the license fee is $170. For bonds and/or certificates of deposit in the amount of $10,000 to $14,999, the license fee is $230. For bonds and/or certificates of deposit in the amount of $15,000 or more, the license fee is $300. For each additional place of business which the applicant desires to conduct and names in the application, the additional license fee shall be $100 annually. Should any dealer in agricultural products fail, refuse, or neglect to apply and qualify for the renewal of a license on or before the date of expiration thereof, a penalty of $100 shall apply to and be added to the original license fee and shall be paid by the applicant before the renewal license may be issued.
Rulemaking Authority 604.27 FS. Law Implemented Florida Statutes § 604.19., Chapter 90-161, Laws of Florida. History—New 9-12-79, Amended 1-11-81, 10-30-85, Formerly 5H-1.03, Amended 12-5-90, 1-11-06, Formerly 5H-1.003.