No insurer or person authorized to engage in the business of insurance in the State of Florida shall use any motor vehicle accidents which may have occurred at any time in the past except for the 36 months immediately preceding the effective date of the new or renewal policy as a basis for imposing or requesting an additional premium for or for refusing to renew any policy, contract, or certificate of motor vehicle liability, personal injury protection, medical payment, or collision insurance, or any combination thereof. Notwithstanding the above, the imposition of or the request for an additional premium due to motor vehicle accidents referred to in this rule may be imposed on a policy, contract, or certificate of motor vehicle liability, personal injury protection, medical payment, or collision insurance, or any combination thereof in a manner consistent with the processing procedures of an insurer and may not remain in effect in excess of 36 months.
Rulemaking Authority 624.308(1), 626.9611 FS. Law Implemented 624.307(1), 626.9541(1)(o)3.a. FS. History—New 8-1-90, Formerly 4-43.007, 4-175.008.

Terms Used In Florida Regulations 69O-175.008

  • Contract: A legal written agreement that becomes binding when signed.