(1) The State Fire Marshal may deny, suspend, or revoke the license, certificate, or permit of any individual who does not meet the qualifications established by, or who violates any provision under, this chapter or any rule authorized by this chapter.
(2) If the State Fire Marshal finds that one or more grounds exist for the suspension, revocation, or refusal to issue, renew, or continue any license, certificate, or permit issued under this chapter, the State Fire Marshal may, in its discretion, in lieu of the suspension, revocation, or refusal to issue, renew, or continue, and, except on a second offense or when the suspension, revocation, or refusal to issue, renew, or continue is mandatory, impose upon the licensee, certificateholder, or permittee one or more of the following:
(a) An administrative fine not to exceed $1,000 for each violation, and not to exceed a total of $10,000 in any one proceeding.
Terms Used In Florida Statutes 633.106
- Probation: A sentencing alternative to imprisonment in which the court releases convicted defendants under supervision as long as certain conditions are observed.
- Suspension: means the temporary withdrawal of a license, certificate, or permit issued pursuant to this chapter. See Florida Statutes 633.102
(b) Probation for a period not to exceed 2 years, as specified by the State Fire Marshal in her or his order.
(3) The State Fire Marshal may allow the licensee, certificateholder, or permittee a reasonable period, not to exceed 30 days, within which to pay to the State Fire Marshal the amount of the fine. If the licensee, certificateholder, or permittee fails to pay the administrative fine in its entirety to the State Fire Marshal within such period, the license, permit, or certificate shall stand suspended until payment of the administrative fine.
(4) As a condition to probation or in connection therewith, the State Fire Marshal may specify in her or his order reasonable terms and conditions to be fulfilled by the probationer during the probation period. If during the probation period the State Fire Marshal has good cause to believe that the probationer has violated any of the terms and conditions, she or he shall suspend, revoke, or refuse to issue, renew, or continue the license, certificate, or permit of the probationer, as upon the original ground or grounds referred to in subsection (2).