Permits are granted with the specific understanding that the permittee shall be responsible and liable for any damage to state roadways and structures. The permittee shall hold blameless and harmless and shall indemnify the State of Florida, Department of Transportation and members thereof, its officers, agents and employees against any and all claims, demands, loss, injury, damage, actions and costs of actions whatsoever, which they or any of them may sustain by reason of any and all acts of omission or commission arising in any manner out of the issuance of the permit or the operation of the vehicle, load, or escort and load.
    (1) In order to obtain a permit to operate a vehicle or combination of vehicles and load in excess of the legal height, length, width, or weight limitations of section 316.515 or 316.535, F.S., the permittee will be required to have one of the following:
    (a) Insurance in the amount of $100,000 per person and $200,000 per accident or occurrence for property damage; or.
    (b) A bond in the amount of $100,000 per person and $200,000 per accident or occurrence made payable to State of Florida.
    (2) Permittees obtaining and operating a commercial motor vehicle as defined in Florida Statutes § 207.002(2), shall be required to comply with the minimum insurance requirements of Florida Statutes § 627.7415
Rulemaking Authority 316.550, 334.044(2) FS. Law Implemented 316.535, 316.550, 316.560 FS. History—New 8-26-82, Formerly 14-26.07, Amended 9-15-87, Repromulgated 4-22-92, Amended 6-23-96, 2-1-10.