The commission shall consist of nine members who shall be appointed by the Governor. Of the initial appointees, three shall be appointed to one-year terms, three to two-year terms, and three to three-year terms. Appointees to any vacancy which may occur shall be appointed only for the unexpired term of the member such appointee replaces. After the initial appointees have served their initial terms, all appointees shall be appointed for a three-year term. The Governor or his appointee shall be an ex officio member of the commission with the power to vote.

Terms Used In Nebraska Statutes 81-8,263

  • Ex officio: Literally, by virtue of one's office.