In addition to any other penalty provided by law, any person, firm, or corporation who violates §§ 27-18-3.1 27-18-3.5, after a hearing held in accordance with the provisions of § 42-35-9 by the department of business regulation, shall be fined civilly not less than one thousand dollars ($1,000) nor more than two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500).
(P.L. 1986, ch. 163, § 1; P.L. 2002, ch. 292, § 33.)
Terms Used In Rhode Island General Laws 27-18-3.3. Penalties
- corporation: A legal entity owned by the holders of shares of stock that have been issued, and that can own, receive, and transfer property, and carry on business in its own name.
- person: extends to and includes co-partnerships and bodies corporate and politic. See Rhode Island General Laws 43-3-6