An athlete agent who violates § 5414 of this title is guilty of a class A misdemeanor. Upon the first offense, the athlete agent shall be fined not less than $500 nor more than $1,000 for each offense, and in addition, may be imprisoned for not more than 1 year. For a second or subsequent conviction, the fine shall be not less than $1,000 nor more than $2,000 for each offense; and in addition the athlete agent may be imprisoned for not more than 1 year.
Terms Used In Delaware Code Title 24 Sec. 5415
- Conviction: A judgement of guilt against a criminal defendant.
- Misdemeanor: Usually a petty offense, a less serious crime than a felony, punishable by less than a year of confinement.
- Year: means a calendar year, and is equivalent to the words "year of our Lord. See Delaware Code Title 6 Sec. 4307