If any person shall be convicted in this State of an offense which would render that individual an habitual offender as defined in this chapter, the person shall, in addition to the penalty otherwise prescribed by law for such offense, be fined not less than $115 nor more than $1,150 and confined in jail not less than 30 days nor more than 12 months, provided, that no such sentence shall be executed until the individual is finally adjudged an habitual offender.
Terms Used In Delaware Code Title 21 Sec. 2814
- State: means the State of Delaware; and when applied to different parts of the United States, it includes the District of Columbia and the several territories and possessions of the United States. See Delaware Code Title 6 Sec. 4307